Curtarolo Materials Laboratory
     Curtarolo Materials Laboratory
     home      people      publications      courses      aflow      aflow-online      "binary alloy library"               

Group Members

Dr. Stefano Curtarolo
Edmund T. Pratt, Jr. Distinguished Professor
Materials Science, Electrical Engineering and Physics
Director, Center for Autonomous Materials Design
Duke University,
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Curriculum Vitae (pdf)
Full Professor (2012-now, Associate 2008-2012, Assistant 2003-2008)
Ph.D., Materials Science, MIT (2003)
M.S., Physics (Condensed Matter theory), Penn State University (1999)
Laurea in Fisica (Physics - Condensed Matter theory), Università di Padova, ITALIA (1998)
Laurea in Ingegneria Elettronica (Electronics Engineering), Università di Padova, ITALIA (1995)
144 Hudson Hall, Box 90300
MEMS Department, Duke University
Durham, NC 27708, USA
email: stefano AT duke DOT edu
phone: 919-660-5506
b>fax: 919-660-8963
location: Hudson Hall, Room 301A

Prof. Cormac Toher, Assistant Research Professor, Associate Center Director
Ms. Manuela Damian , Administrative Director, mdamian duke edu - 919-660-5284 - Hudson 3rd floor
Prof. Mike Mehl, Assistant Research Professor
Dr. Frisco Rose, Assistant Research Professor, High Performance Computing Specialist
Dr. Corey Oses, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. David Hicks, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Marco Esters, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Andriy Smolyanyuk, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Simon Divilov, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Hagen Eckert, Postdoctoral Researcher
Prof. Ohad Levy, Visiting Professor
Dr. Yoav Lederer, Visiting Researcher
Ms. Cheryl Li, Undergraduate Student
Mr. Harry Wang, Undergraduate Student
Ms. Christina Patterson, Visiting REU Undergraduate Student
Mr. Raghav Bhatt, Visiting REU Undergraduate Student
Ms. Mana Rose, Visiting high-school Student

Former Group Members

Mr. Stuart Ki, Visiting Undergraduate Student
Dr. Rico Friedrich, Postdoctoral Researcher (Group Leader, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf - HZDR, Institute of Ion Beam Physics and Materials Research)
Dr. Demet Usanmaz, Postdoctoral Researcher (Professor, Kettering University)
Dr. Denise Ford, Postdoctoral Researcher (Program Manager, Army Research Laboratory)
Mr. Eric Gossett, Graduate Student
Dr. Pranab Sarker, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Pinku Nath, Postdoctoral Researcher
Ms. Pauline Colinet, Visiting Graduate Student
Mr. John Paul Oses, Visiting Undergraduate Student
Ms. Geena Gomez, Visiting Undergraduate Student
Mr. Harvey Shi, Visiting Undergraduate Student
Dr. Jose Javier Plata Ramos, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Eric Perim, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Junkai Xue, Graduate Student
Dr. Camillo Calderon, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Cheng-Ing Chicia, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Kesong Yang, Postdoctoral Researcher (Professor, University of California San Diego)
Dr. Shidong Wang, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Roman Chepulskyy, Postdoctoral Researcher (Samsung Electronics)
Dr. Wahyu Setyawan, Graduate Student and Postdoctoral Researcher (PNNL)
Dr. Michal Jahnatek, Postdoctoral Researcher (IBM)
Dr. Felipe Cervantes Sodi, Visiting Graduate Student from University of Cambridge, UK (Professor, Universidad Iberoamericana, Mexico D. F. MEXICO)
Dr. Aleksey N. Kolmogorov, Postdoctoral Researcher (Professor, State University of New York, Binghamton)
Dr. Aiqin Jiang, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Neha Awasthi, Graduate Student
Mr. Janan Hou, Graduate Student
Dr. Kevin Rasch, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Richard Taylor, Graduate Student and Postdoctoral Researcher
Mr. Carlo De Santo, Master Student (visiting from Politecnico di Milano)
Dr. Allison Stelling, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Luis Agapito, Visiting Researcher
     Center for Autonomous Materials Design - Curtarolo Group - Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science - Duke University, 144 Hudson Hall, Box 90300, Durham NC 27708